Foire aux questions - Stratégie 360

We find the money and you profit...

THE UNCLAIMED FINANCIAL ASSET

Funds waiting in governmental institutions, until the owners claim them.

Unclaimed financial assets are items such as money deposits, cheques, bank drafts, investment funds or any other properties determined by country, province/state or city regulations until the owners claim them.

In Canada, financial institutions with federal charter must return to proper federal institutions all unclaimed financial assets. All financial institutions following provincial regulations are required to remit all unclaimed financial assets to the designated institution.

In the USA, all businesses have the obligation to return to the appropriate Office of the State Treasurer all unclaimed financial assets.

From financial institutions.

In Canada, most of these unclaimed financial assets come from financial institutions, particularly banks, savings and credit unions, insurance and trust companies, as well as law firms, notary’s offices, pension fund managers and securities brokers or advisers.

In the USA, in addition to the previously mentioned list, all businesses, no matter how large or small, hold funds that belong to others in a broad variety of forms of unclaimed financial assets.

Between 3 and 10 years.

Considering the various set of laws, unclaimed financial assets are considered to be unclaimed property when the owner has not made a claim, performed a transaction or provided instructions in respect of the asset after a period of inactivity or dormancy equivalent to 3 years. However, that period could reach up to 10 years depending on the Country, Province or State.

Between 10 and 100 years.

In theory, an unclaimed financial asset could be claimed without time limits. However, in reality, a time limit is imposed by each relevant government and will vary from one to the other.

Therefore, amounts under a certain limit could be kept for a period of 10 years and unclaimed financial assets of $1000 or more for more than 100 years.

In some instances, from the moment the unclaimed property is liquidated.

In Canada and in the USA, most unclaimed financial assets do not earn interest. However in some instances, interest starts to accrue from the date on which the unclaimed property remitted to a Government is liquidated, that is, converted into cash. In addition, interest at the prescribed rate may be accrued on amounts from some bank accounts.

Without a specialist, many funds could not be located and recovered.

Generally, our services are not aimed at questioning your staff’s competence. However, we have sourced 90 areas where unclaimed amounts could be found in North America. Furthermore, the number of search areas expands from year to year. Part of this information is obtained via the Access to Information Act.

As we are completely dedicated to discovering unclaimed financial assets, we have created a bank of information that we will use for the purpose of our research.

THE CLAIM PROCESS WORK

For us, there are several steps, for you, only a signature is required.

When we recover an unclaimed financial asset that we assume belongs to you, we follow the proper claim procedures which varies within the 90 information banks. Consequently, as the instructions are followed based on the strictest guidelines, we are able to achieve the maximum success in our recovery process. As such, we prepare all the necessary documents, and in many cases, we only require your signature. Finally, the documents will be sent to the appropriate person in the various identified location.

Between 6 and 12 weeks.

Generally, to process and pay an unclaimed financial asset claim will take within 6-12 weeks from the receipt of a request. For more complicated claims, the process may take longer.

THE IMPACT OF A PARTNERSHIP WITH STRATEGY 360

The amounts discovered and the strategies for you to collect them yourself in the future.

A. You have no financial risk in mandating us, since your investment is determined on a prorated basis of the amount recovered. This amount would not likely have been recovered without our expertise at Strategy 360.

B. The confidence that the search of the unclaimed properties will be performed at 90 governmental institutions in North America.

C. Your employees will be provided with the knowledge-base know-how that will enable them to recover financial amounts in the future.

No.

Our professionals at Strategy 360 work at their own office.

Absolutely.

The information that we receive as part of our mandate with your company will be treated in a strict manner to ensure confidentiality.

Foire aux questions - Stratégie 360

Nous trouvons l'argent et vous en tirez profit!

LE PRODUIT FINANCIER NON RÉCLAMÉ

Des fonds destinés à une entreprise qui attendent d’être réclamés dans une institution gouvernementale.

Un produit financier non réclamé est un bien tel que dépôt d’argent, chèque, traite bancaire, fonds de placement ou tous les autres biens déterminés par règlement détenus par un pays, une province, un état ou une ville jusqu’à ce que le bénéficiaire le réclame.

Au Canada, les institutions financières ayant une chartre fédérale doivent remettre à des organismes fédéraux les produits financiers non réclamés. Les institutions financières ayant une règlementation provinciale se trouvent dans l’obligation de rendre ces produits financiers à l’organisme désigné.

Aux États-Unis, toutes les entreprises sont obligées par les lois à remettre au contrôleur de chacun des états concernés tous les produits financiers non réclamés.

D’institutions financières.

Au Canada, ces produits financiers non réclamés proviennent principalement d’institutions financières, telles les banques, les caisses d’épargne et de crédit, les compagnies d’assurances, les sociétés de fiducie et de bureaux d’avocats ou de notaires, de gestionnaires de régimes de retraite et de courtiers ou de conseillers en valeurs mobilières.

Aux États-Unis, à la liste précédemment mentionnée, s’ajoute toute entreprise petite ou grande détenant un fonds non réclamé appartenant à autrui dans une variété de formes de produits financiers.

Entre 3 et 10 ans.

Au sens des différentes lois, les produits financiers deviennent non réclamés lorsqu’ils n’ont fait l’objet d’aucune réclamation, opération ou instruction au cours d’une période minimum de 3 ans à 10 ans dépendant du pays, des provinces ou des états et du type de bien.

Entre 10 et 100 ans.

En théorie, un produit financier non réclamé peut être récupéré sans limites de temps. Toutefois, en pratique, une limite de temps est imposée par chacun des gouvernements concernés et elle varie d’un endroit à l’autre.

Ainsi, les sommes inférieures à un certain montant ne peuvent être conservées que pour une période de 10 ans. D’autre part, les sommes ayant un solde supérieur à 1 000 $ peuvent être gardées jusqu’à 100 ans.

Dans certains cas à partir du moment où le produit est transformé en valeur.

Règle générale, les produits non réclamés ne génèrent pas d’intérêts au Canada et aux États-Unis. Toutefois et dans certaines circonstances, des intérêts peuvent s’accumuler à partir du moment où un produit non réclamé, remis à un gouvernement, est liquidé, c'est-à-dire transformé en valeur financière. De plus, des intérêts au taux prescrit par règlement pourraient continuer de s’accumuler si le produit financier se trouve dans certains comptes bancaires canadiens.

Sans spécialiste, de nombreuses sources de fonds pourraient être oubliées.

Nous avons répertorié plus de 90 endroits où des produits financiers non réclamés peuvent être obtenus en Amérique du Nord. De plus, le nombre de sources de produits financiers s’accroît année après année. Une partie de cette information est obtenue via la Loi d’accès à l’information.

Comme nous sommes entièrement consacrés à la découverte de ces produits financiers non réclamés, nous avons constitué au fil des ans une banque d’informations qu’il nous fera plaisir de mettre à votre disposition.

LE PROCESSUS DE RÉCLAMATION

Pour nous, c’est plusieurs étapes; pour vous, il ne suffit que d’une signature.

Lorsque nous repérons un produit financier non réclamé que nous présumons vous appartenir, nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour le récupérer. Pour ce faire, nous suivons les procédures de réclamation qui varient selon les 90 sources répertoriées. Ainsi, les instructions suivies à la lettre assurent le maximum de succès dans nos démarches. Nous préparons et prenons en charge tous les dossiers nécessaires, ce qui allège votre tâche. Enfin, tous les documents seront envoyés aux personnes ressources qui ont été identifiées au préalable.

Entre 6 et 12 semaines.

En général, il faut compter de 6 à 12 semaines, à partir de la date de réception de la demande de remboursement, pour que le détenteur des fonds traite une réclamation et effectue le paiement. Dans certains cas un peu plus compliqués, le processus peut s’avérer plus long.

L’IMPACT D’UN PARTENARIAT AVEC STRATÉGIE 360

Les montants découverts et des stratégies pour les recouvrir vous-mêmes dans le futur.

A. Vous n'encourez aucun risque financier, votre investissement se limitant à une commission facturée au prorata des recouvrements. Toutefois, Stratégie 360 va récupérer des montants qui n’étaient pas prévus par vos employés.

B. Vous avez l'assurance que la recherche de produits financiers non réclamés s'effectue auprès de 90 détenteurs de fonds en Amérique du Nord.

C. Vos employés seront informés des façons de faire vous permettant de récupérer, dans le futur, d'autres produits financiers.

Non.

Les professionnels de Stratégie 360 ont leur propre bureau.

Absolument

Le traitement des renseignements obtenus sera effectué de manière à assurer la stricte confidentialité de toutes les données que vous nous aurez transmises.